Faculty

Leora Batnitzky

Religion
Modern Jewish thought
email: batnitzk@princeton.edu


David Bellos

French and Italian
Modern French fiction 
email: dbellos@princeton.edu


Gabriel Citron

Religion
phone: (609) 258-
email: gcitron@princeton.edu


Jill S. Dolan

English
Theater and Drama; Women's Studies
email: jsdolan@princeton.edu


Yaacob Dweck

History
Early Modern Jewish History
email: jdweck@princeton.edu


Anthony Grafton

History
Renaissance and Reformation; Historiography 
email: grafton@princeton.edu


Jonathan Gribetz

Near Eastern Studies
Modern Israeli Society
email: gribetz@princeton.edu


Jan T. Gross

History
Modern Europe 
email: jtgross@princeton.edu


Hendrik Hartog

History
Social History of American law
email: hartog@princeton.edu


Wendy Heller

Music
Late Renaissance and Baroque music, Opera Studies, Jewish music
email: wbheller@Princeton.edu


Daniel Heller-Roazen

Comparative Literature
Poetics, Medieval Studies, History of Philosophy 
email: dheller@princeton.edu


Martha Himmelfarb

Religion
Ancient Judaism and Christianity 
email: himmelfa@princeton.edu


William C. Jordan

History
History of Europe in the Middle Ages
email: wchester@princeton.edu


Stanley Katz

Woodrow Wilson School
Director, Center for Arts and Cultural Policy Studies
email: snkatz@princeton.edu


Eve Krakowski

Near Eastern Studies
email: eve.krakowski@princeton.edu


Lital Levy

Comparative Literature
Hebrew literature, Arabic-language Jewish literature, modern history of Arab Jews
email: lital@princeton.edu


AnneMarie Luijendijk

Religion
New Testament and Early Christianity
email: aluijend@Princeton.EDU


Deborah Nord

English, Women's Studies
Victorian literature and history; feminist criticism and Women's Studies
email: dnord@princeton.edu


Laura Quick

Religion (link is external)
phone: (609) 258-9158
email: lquick@princeton.edu


Anson G. Rabinbach

History
Modern European history; 20th-century European intellectual and cultural history 
email: rabin@princeton.edu


Lawrence Rosen

Anthropology
Culture theory, anthropology of law, ethnic relations, law and the American family, American Indian legal problems; North Africa, Middle East 
email: lrosen@princeton.edu


Marina Rustow

Near Eastern Studies
email: mrustow@princeton.edu


Esther H. Schor

English
British Romanticism, poetry, Bible as literature, Jewish studies 
email: eschor@princeton.edu


Moulie Vidas

Religion
Rabbinic Judaism
email: mvidas@princeton.edu


Stacy E. Wolf

Lewis Center for the Arts
Theater and Drama
email: swolf@princeton.edu